Wendy Fisher Award Winners

Wendy Fisher Award Recipients

In 2004, the Association of Zoos and Aquariums established the Wendy Fisher Award for Professional Excellence to honor those AZA Commercial Members who have demonstrated outstanding character, leadership, professional excellence and distinguished service to the AZA and fellow Commercial Members. The award is named for its first recipient, Wendy Fisher. Only one recipient can be honored in any given year, and since the award criteria are lofty, it is anticipated that the award will not be given every year.

Kevin McNicholas

Charles M. Davis

Joyce Basel

Wendy Fisher 

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site