The AZA Accreditation Quarter Century Award, developed in 2015, acknowledges 25 years of continuous accreditation, AZA's gold standard for zoo & aquarium quality. This honor recognizes commitment to maintaining the highest standards in animal care, welfare, management, veterinary care, conservation, education, staffing, facilities, safety, guest services, and more. Awardees are applauded for their continuous dedication to best modern zoological practices and philosophies--the hallmarks of AZA accreditation.

2022 Awardees
Brevard Zoo
Dallas World Aquarium
Florida Aquarium
Hutchinson Zoo

2021 Awardees

African Safari Wildlife Park
Northeastern Wisconsin (NEW) Zoo
Rainforest and Aquarium at Moody Gardens
The Wilds

2020 Awardees

Cameron Park Zoo
Chahinkapa Zoo
Sequoia Park Zoo
Texas State Aquarium
ZOOAMERICA North American Wildlife Park

2019 Awardees

Prospect Park Zoo
Steinhart Aquarium

2018 Awardees

Adventure Aquarium
Bermuda Aquarium, Museum, & Zoo
Bramble Park Zoo
Happy Hollow Zoo
Queens Zoo
Tennessee Aquarium
The Seas

2017 Awardee

Pueblo Zoo

2016 Awardees

Charles Paddock Zoo
Dakota Zoo
Great Plains Zoo
Lincoln Children's Zoo

2015 Inaugural Awardees

At the conception of the award, numerous institutions received this honor, many of which were well beyond the 25 year mark of continuous accreditation. Congratulations to all of these institutions for their long-time commitment to excellence!
I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.