Professional Development Committee

Professional Development Committee Mission

To oversee the development, administration, and assessment of the AZA's professional development and training programs

Kenton Kerns, Smithsonian National Zoological Park

Vice Chairs
Misha Body, California Science Center
Shareen Knowlton, Roger Williams Park Zoo

Mike Allen, Queens Zoo
Edward Chargualaf, San Diego Zoo Global
Christina Dembiec, Memphis Zoo
Chelsea Dunlap, Santa Fe College Teaching Zoo
Llewellyn Everage, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas
Elizabeth Folta, North Carolina Zoo
Charles Hopper, Seattle Aquarium
Richard Kotarsky, Tulsa Zoo
Laura Martina, Fresno Chaffee Zoo
Denise McClean, Prospect Park Zoo
Shannon McKinney, Blank Park Zoo
Dana Murphy, Lincoln Park Zoo
Gary Siddall, Aquarium of Niagara
Michelle Skurski, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Cara Treadway, ZooTampa at Lowry Park

Evan Barniskis, Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium
Hollie Colahan, Birmingham Zoo
Chris Gentile, Western North Carolina Nature Center
Joe Greathouse, Oglebay's Good Zoo
Julie Henry, Finish Line Leadership
Andi Kornak, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo
Alan Varsik, Northwest Trek Wildlife Park

Board Liaison
Brian Davis, Georgia Aquarium

AZA Staff Liaison
Amy Rutherford

I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site