Nominating Committee

From the AZA Bylaws:

ARTICLE II.  Committees, Service Commissions, and Advisors

Section 1.  Nominating Committee

There shall be a Nominating Committee appointed annually. The Number of Nominating Committee members which shall initially be nine (9) and thereafter shall be established from time to time by resolution of the Board of Directors which number shall be no less than five (5) and no more than nine (9). The incoming Chair shall appoint one (1) member from the current Board of Directors and three (3) to seven (7) members (as applicable) who have not held an elective office within the previous three (3) years and have been Professional Fellow members in good standing for five (5) years or more.  The Immediate Past Chair (or, in the event of his/her unavailability, the temporarily closest predecessor) shall serve as chair of the committee.

Pursuant to Article IV of these Bylaws, this committee shall submit to the membership nominations for elective offices and the Board of Directors as described in Article I, Section 1, of these Bylaws and for the Ethics Board as described in Article II, Section 5, of these Bylaws. This committee shall not nominate any of its members for such service.

Dennis Kelly, Smithsonian Enterprises, Immediate Past Chair of the AZA Board

Cary Burgess, Zoo Atlanta
Roger Germann, The Florida Aquarium
Jeremy Goodman, Roger Williams Park Zoo
Alejandro Grajal, Woodland Park Zoo
Dwight Lawson, Oklahoma City Zoo
Tanya Peterson, San Francisco Zoo
Denise Verret, Los Angeles Zoo
Maylon White, North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site