Marketing Committee

Marketing Committee Mission

The Marketing Committee: 

  • Serves as the zoo and aquarium professional community’s leading voice on marketing trends and opportunities.
  • Enhances, elevates and protects the brand and mission of accredited zoos and aquariums through national awareness campaigns.
  • Works to generate new revenue streams by providing expertise and support for building awareness and participation in AZA and its programs.
  • Enhances the quality and professionalism of AZA member marketing staff through annual/regional conferences, sharing of best practices and resources, facilitating networking opportunities, and administration of the annual Excellence in Marketing Award.

Kait Hilliard, Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association


Board Liaison
Elizabeth Whealy, Great Plains Zoo and Delbridge Museum of Natural History

AZA Staff Liaison
Jeff Dow

Krista Swan, Oregon Zoo
Ginnie Westmoreland, Saint Louis Zoo
Andy Wood, The Florida Aquarium

Ryan Bickel, Blank Park Zoo
Pete Fingerhut, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium
Greg Heanue, Oklahoma City Zoo
Courtney Jolly, Naples Zoo
Jennifer Lynch, Brandywine Zoo
Ashley Morgan Mobley, Sequoia Park Zoo
Suzanne Pelisson-Beasley, SeaWorld Parks & Entertainment
Dawn Petrick, The Living Desert Zoo and Gardens
Marie Revenew, Denver Zoo
Leah Rippe, CZS, Brookfield Zoo
Tina Tison, Maritime Aquarium at Norwalk
Alexis Wilson, Fort Worth Zoo
Lochlan Wooten, Riverbanks Zoo and Garden

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site