Honors and Awards Committee

Honors and Awards Committee Mission

Evaluates, judges and awards recognition to AZA institutional applicants for professional achievements in multiple categories across many areas of expertise in our profession..

Sue Chin, Bronx Zoo

Vice Chair
Allison Tuttle, Mystic Aquarium

John Aikin, Palo Alto Junior Museum and Zoo
Brian Aucone, Denver Zoo
Misha Body, California Science Center
Mike Chamberlain, Monterey Bay Aquarium
Kristen Cytacki, Palm Beach Zoo
Nik Dehejia, Oakland Zoo
Michelle Furrer, Como Park Zoo and Conservatory
Marc Heinzman, Northwest Trek Wildlife Park
Dia Hitt, North Carolina Aquarium on Roanoke Island
Jason Jacobs, Sacramento Zoo
Claire Martin, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Chris Pfefferkorn, Birmingham Zoo
Peter Riger, Houston Zoo, Inc.
Megan Ross, Lincoln Park Zoo
Thomas Schmid, Texas State Aquarium
Richard Schwartz, Nashville Zoo, Inc.

Board Liaison
Dwight Scott, San Diego Zoo

Staff Liaison
Rob Vernon

I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site