Honorary Membership Award

Honorary Membership is conferred by the AZA Board of Directors upon those AZA members who have made significant contributions to the zoological profession during their careers.


  • Kurt Benirschke, MD
  • Ted Beattie
  • Robert J. Berry 
  • William Braker 
  • Gary Clarke 
  • Roger Conant
  • William G. Conway 
  • Margaret Dankworth 
  • Louis DiSabato 
  • LaMar Farnsworth 
  • George Felton 
  • Lester Fisher, DVM 
  • Murray Fowler, DVM
  • Jack Hanna
  • Charles H. Hoessle
  • Marvin Jones
  • Peter Karsten
  • Donald Kuenzer
  • Edward Maruska
  • Dennis Meritt, Jr., Ph.D.
  • Daniel Moreno
  • George Rabb
  • Theodore Reed, DVM
  • Karen Sausman
  • Ed Schmitt
  • Alan H. Shoemaker
  • Robert Wagner
  • Earl Wells
  • John Werler
  • William Woodin
  • David Zucconi 
I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.