Ethics Board

Ethics Board Membership

Three new members are elected to the Ethics Board each year. The Ethics Board upholds the integrity and professional standards of the AZA and its institutional and individual members by implementing the process defined by the code in a fair, objective, consistent and professional manner.

Norah Fletchall, Buffalo Zoo

Board Liaison
Peggy Sloan, John G. Shedd Aquarium

AZA Staff Liaison
Kris Vehrs

Paul Calle, Bronx Zoo
Craig Jacobs, Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and Aquarium
Shareen Knowlton, Roger Williams Park Zoo
Jo-Elle Mogerman, John G. Shedd Aquarium
Tara Riemer, PhD, Alaska SeaLife Center
Ronda Schwetz, Henry Vilas Zoo
Allison Tuttle, Mystic Aquarium
Brendan Wiley, Topeka Zoo

Chris Pfefferkorn, Birmingham Zoo

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site