Diversity Committee

Diversity Committee Mission

Provides advocacy, resources and education regarding diversity and inclusion

Teresa Merry, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Craig Jacobs, Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo and Aquarium 
Megan Medley, Bronx Zoo
Dean Watanabe, Fresno Chaffee Zoo

Immediate Past Chair
Dana Murphy, Lincoln Park Zoo

Past Chair
Jo-Elle Mogerman, Saint Louis Zoo

Board Liaisons
Denise Verret, Los Angeles Zoo

AZA Staff Liaison
Jack Keeney
Amy Rutherford

Curtis Bennett III, National Aquarium
Cassandra Brown-Ray, Saint Louis Zoo
Michael Clifford, GLMV Architecture
Sean Devereaux, Aquarium of the Pacific
Marisol Gouveia, Indianapolis Zoo
Darryl Griffin, Dallas Zoo
Johnetta Harris
Laura Klopfer, Friends of the National Zoo
Darcie Larson, Seattle Aquarium
Lindsay Mathisen, Brevard Zoo
Amy Miller, Steinhart Aquarium
Tanya Paul, Oregon Zoo
Mara-Lynne Payne, Tennessee Aquarium
Natali Rodgers, Kansas City Zoo
Fred Shaffer, Houston Zoo, Inc.
Roger Torbert, Birmingham Zoo
Alan Varsik, Northwest Trek Wildlife Park
Lynn Walsh, John G. Shedd Aquarium
Wei Ying Wong, Woodland Park Zoo

Robert Davis, DRMD Strategies
Chimene Grant Saloy, Audubon Zoo
Nilda Ferrer, Bronx Zoo
Joyce Kaplan, Portland Community College-Biology & Management of Zoo Animals
Gail Lash, Ursa International
Jo-Elle Mogerman, Saint Louis Zoo
Grayson Ponti, Dallas Zoo
Kenneth Woodson, Philadelphia Zoo

I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site