Conservation Education Committee

Conservation Education Committee Mission

The mission of AZA’s Conservation Education Committee is to support zoo and aquarium educators, advance conservation education practices, and advocate for the importance of conservation education in accomplishing conservation goals. CEC is guided by a strategic framework that aligns with and advances the AZA Strategic Plan.

Debbi Stone, The Florida Aquarium

Vice Chairs
Windy Arey-Kent, North Carolina Aquarium at Pine Knoll Shores
Aaron Marshall, Santa Barbara Zoological Gardens

Angela Barber, Denver Zoo
Jennifer Charette
Chad Fifer, Nashville Zoo, Inc.
Andrew Fischer, Monterey Bay Aquarium
Amanda Lindell
Katherine Manion, Bronx Zoo
Trevor Mia, St. Augustine Alligator Farm
Rhiannon Mulligan, John Ball Zoo
Samantha Norton, John G. Shedd Aquarium
Erika Novak, Smithsonian's National Zoo & Conservation Biology Institute
Michele Schilten, Indianapolis Zoological Society, Inc.
Christine Schmitz, Utah's Hogle Zoo
Grant Spickelmier, International Wolf Center
Sasha Stallard, San Diego Zoo Safari Park
Lynn Watkins, Greenville Zoo

Heidi Faris, Tamarack Nature Center
Joe Heimlich, Lifelong Learning Group
Kathayoon Khalil, Oregon Zoo
Joy Kubarek, Inform Evaluation and Research

Board Liaison
Cynthia Vernon, Monterey Bay Aquarium

Staff Liaison
Amy Rutherford

I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site