Annual Conference Program Committee

Annual Conference Program Committee Mission

  • Liaise with Committees and Animal Program groups to develop “hot topics” that need to appear on the Annual Conference program and that reflect the strategic goals and mission of the organization
  • Promote and solicit participation in the Call for Papers from all areas and levels of AZA membership
  • Review all Call for Papers submissions to determine the Annual Conference program
  • Boost Conference attendance of AZA members from all organizational disciplines and levels
  • Assist AZA staff with efforts to grow and enhance value of Annual Conference and Mid-Year Meeting participation among committees and animal program groups.

Ryan Gulker, Sedgwick County Zoo

Vice Chair
Sean Devereaux, Aquarium of the Pacific

Board Liaison
Peggy Sloan, North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher

AZA Staff Liaison
Cheryl Wallen

Richard Bergl, North Carolina Zoo
Rich Block, Santa Barbara Zoo
Carrie Chen, Aquarium of the Bay
Drew Foster, Phoenix Zoo
Sara Hallager, Smithsonian National Zoo
Erika Kohler, San Diego Zoo
Amanda Lindell, University of California, Davis
Michael Mace, San Diego Zoo Global
Lynn McDuffie, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Duane McGregor, Cameron Park Zoo
Stacy McReynolds, San Antonio Zoo
Regina Mossotti, Endangered Wolf Center
Dierdre Murphy, Audubon Aquarium of the Americas
Chris Panek, Brookfield Zoo
Adrienne Rowland, Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay
Melissa Ruminot, Nassal Company
Greg Whittaker, Moody Gardens
Andy Wood, Mystic Aquarium 

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site