Advancement Committee

Advancement Committee Mission

The Advancement Committee of the Association of Zoos and Aquariums provides experience and the tools of fundraising and friendraising to the unique challenges of zoos and aquariums.

Julie McDearmon, Indianapolis Zoological Society, Inc.

Alyssa Pacaut, Aquarium of the Pacific

Jacqueline Bowie, National Aquarium
Gail Brown, Reid Park Zoo
Monica Ericson, Tulsa Zoo
Sara Fox, Omaha's Henry Doorly Zoo & Aquarium
Elizabeth Grover, Roger Williams Park Zoo
Pamela Holtz, Akron Zoological Park
Danika Jensen, Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association
Lisa Johnson, Point Defiance Zoological Society
Anthony Mason, Riverside Discovery Center
Jason Orlando, Cleveland Zoological Society
Erin O'Rourke, Potter Park Zoological Gardens
Christopher Panek, Chicago Zoological Society - Brookfield Zoo
Leigh Pierre-Oetke, Sequoia Park Zoo
Marci Seamples, Naples Zoo
Jeff Spitko, San Diego Zoo
Bethany Stowe, John Ball Zoo
Genie Vasels, Greater Los Angeles Zoo Association

Cathi Decker, Friends of Santa Ana Zoo
Nick Espinosa, Houston Zoo, Inc.
Dana Hines, Membership Consultants
Cynthia Zeigler, Chicago Zoological Society - Brookfield Zoo
Christine Zrinsky, Lincoln Park Zoo

Board Liaison
Tara Riemer, Alaska SeaLife Center

Staff Liaison
Gina Velosky

I Accept

This site uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. If you continue using our website, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website and you agree to our Privacy Policy.

Find a Zoo or Aquarium Donate to AZA Contact Us Member Login Search the site