Marketing Committee

« Back to Committees


Marketing Committee Mission

The Marketing Committee serves to enhance AZA membership and generate new revenue streams by providing expertise and support for building awareness and participation in AZA and its programs; serves as the industry’s leading voice on marketing trends and opportunities; and shares best practices in marketing programs among the membership.


David Brady, Houston Zoo, Inc.

Board Liaison

Jim Hekkers, Monterey Bay Aquarium

AZA Staff Liaisons

Jill Nicoll

Jeff Dow


Holly Becker, Tulsa Zoo

Trish Bump, Phoenix Zoo

Katrina Cade, Birmingham Zoo

Pam Cowan, Seneca Park Zoo Society

Abbey Dane, Memphis Zoo

Judy Frimer, Wildlife Conservation Society

Brad Parkin, Utah's Hogle Zoo

Krista Swan, Oregon Zoo

Ginnie Westmoreland, Saint Louis Zoo

Alexis Wilson, Fort Worth Zoo

Andy Wood, Mystic Aquarium