Ethics Board

« Back to Committees


Ethics Board Membership

Three new members are elected to the Ethics Board each year. The Ethics Board upholds the integrity and professional standards of the AZA and its institutional and individual members by implementing the process defined by the code in a fair, objective, consistent and professional manner


Tim Snyder, CZS / Brookfield Zoo

Vice Chair

Dwight Scott, San Diego Zoo Global


Paul Grayson, Indianapolis Zoo

Board Liaison

Jackie Ogden, Ph.D., Disney's Animal Kingdom

AZA Staff Liaison

Kris Vehrs


Scott Barton, Fresno Chaffee Zoo

Terrie Correll, Tulsa Zoo

Robert M. Davis, D.V.M., Zoological Society of Milwaukee

Stacey Johnson, San Diego Zoo Global

Gayle Sirpenski, Mystic Aquarium

Doug Warmolts, Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

Jeffrey David Wyatt, D.V.M., M.P.H.